The Importance of Family


I understand that every human being is different. We all have different ideas, and we all show or hide our feelings in different ways. Which is understandable, although I still believe that family is very important.

You don’t have to see them all the time, just knowing that they are there and care is also important.  Mother’s Day often brings families together too, when nothing else does.

Yesterday, I was surprised by a courier pulling up to our house.  I was expecting a parcel but the driver was different.

Mothers day flowers 1

This was a beaut surprise, although I should have expected it too.  Simply because my daughter loves to send me beautiful flowers and yes she said I was not allowed to eat the chocolates until today.  Which so far I have not broken into them.  Still plenty of time, though.  Thank you so much, Sharon, for caring.  I also received an SMS from our Son too which showed that he cared.

2 thoughts on “The Importance of Family

Leave a comment